New Releases

Check out some of the great new books publishing this week, on our shelves now or coming in soon.
This is just a sampling of the new books we get in every week. Stop by the shop to see more new releases on display!

List updated on Mondays, usually. :)


 

Pre-Order Now Badge
Not Another Love Song By Julie Soto Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781538740910
Availability: Coming soon - preorder now!
Published: Forever - July 16th, 2024

Ali Hazelwood promises “the cello scene in this book will change your life” in this Reylo-inspired grumpy-sunshine romance full of sharp banter, deep emotion, and irresistible humor.


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Bright Sword: A Novel of King Arthur By Lev Grossman Cover Image
$35.00
ISBN: 9780735224049
Availability: Coming soon - preorder now!
Published: Viking - July 16th, 2024

A BEST SUMMER READ: The New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Time, Vulture, Esquire, Boston Globe, Elle, Town & Country, Seattle Times, New York Post, Lit Hub, Cosmopolitan, Minneapolis Star Tribune, Paste, BiblioLifestyle, E! Online, AARP, BookBub, BookRiot


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Black Bird Oracle: A Novel (All Souls Series #5) By Deborah Harkness Cover Image
$32.00
ISBN: 9780593724774
Availability: Coming soon - preorder now!
Published: Ballantine Books - July 16th, 2024

Diana Bishop journeys to the darkest places within herself—and her family history—in the highly anticipated fifth novel of the beloved #1 New York Times bestselling All Souls series.


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Seventh Veil of Salome By Silvia Moreno-Garcia Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780593600269
Availability: Coming soon - preorder now!
Published: Del Rey - August 6th, 2024

A young woman wins the role of a lifetime in a film about a legendary heroinebut the real drama is behind the scenes in this sumptuous historical epic from the New York Times bestselling author of Mexican Gothic.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Things Don't Break on Their Own: A Novel By Sarah Easter Collins Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593798331
Availability: Coming soon - preorder now!
Published: Crown - July 16th, 2024

“This is the one: the next must-read, must-recommend, must-discuss, must-re-read novel. A miraculous literary thriller, shocking, daring, moving, haunting, infinitely rewarding—as though Kate Atkinson and Ruth Rendell had joined forces.”—A.J. Finn, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window and End of Story


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Tree Collectors: Tales of Arboreal Obsession By Amy Stewart Cover Image
$32.00
ISBN: 9780593446850
Availability: Coming soon - preorder now!
Published: Random House - July 16th, 2024

Fifty vignettes of remarkable people whose lives have been transformed by their obsessive passion for trees—written and charmingly illustrated by the New York Times bestselling author of The Drunken Botanist


Pre-Order Now Badge
Bright Objects By Ruby Todd Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781668053218
Availability: Coming soon - preorder now!
Published: Simon & Schuster - July 16th, 2024

A young widow grapples with the arrival of a once-in-a-lifetime comet and its tumultuous consequences, in a debut novel that blends mystery, astronomy, and romance, perfect for fans of Emma Cline’s The Girls and Ottessa Moshfegh’s Death in Her Hands.

Sylvia Knight is losing hope that the person who killed her husband will ever face justice.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Body Friend By Katherine Brabon Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781639734511
Availability: Coming soon - preorder now!
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing - July 16th, 2024

A potent novel about chronic illness and the circular nature of recovery-shortlisted for the major Australian literary award The Stella Prize.


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Astrology House: A Novel By Carinn Jade Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781668045961
Availability: Coming soon - preorder now!
Published: Atria Books - July 16th, 2024

A group of wealthy Manhattanites escape to an astrology-themed retreat, where simmering resentments and long-held secrets lead to a shocking death in this fresh, twisty, and suspenseful debut in the vein of Liane Moriarty and Katy Hays.

Margot needs a minute. She’s been working eighty-hour weeks as a newly minted partner at her law firm.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Ground Control: An Argument for the End of Human Space Exploration By Savannah Mandel Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781641609920
Availability: Coming soon - preorder now!
Published: Chicago Review Press - July 16th, 2024

In the 1960s and ’70s, America spent $24 billion (around $150 billion in today’s dollars) to land humans on the moon and “win” the space race.


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Lost Story: A Novel By Meg Shaffer Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9780593598870
Availability: Coming soon - preorder now!
Published: Ballantine Books - July 16th, 2024

Inspired by C. S. Lewis’s The Chronicles of Narnia, this wild and wondrous novel is a fairy tale for grown-ups who still knock on the back of wardrobes—just in case—from the author of The Wishing Game.